Room 206 and The Evenings After by Robert Trusko

A Short film David Sowden and Pie Productions.

Nominated for 2013 Gulf Coast Film Festival in Houston, TX.

 Room 206 and the Evenings After
(2012) on IMDb

Watermelon Man by Robert Trusko

Our second camera died before the drum solo...But please enjoy watching our faces melt as Derek takes us to school. Jonathan Mones- Tenor Sax Daniel Porter- Keyboard Elliot Liebman- Guitar Robert Trusko- Bass Derek Winkley- Drums

Angela's Heart by Robert Trusko

For Bb clairnet, piano, double bass, drum set, ableton live.


This piece is a tribute to my grandmother Angela Trusko. Angela passed December 2010 and I wanted to write something about her. This piece describes the thoughts and movements between consciousness, unconsciousness, life, and death.



Ryan Connors- drums, electronics  

Chris Smucker- clarinet   

Julie Hall- piano  

Robert Trusko- bass, electronics

Our Great Grandchildren's Return by Robert Trusko

For Two Marimbas and Video.

The Monarch Butterfly is one of the most amazing animals in the world. Their bright colored bodies attract humans and fend off predators. Monarch butterflies are the only butterflies that migrate south for the winter. What is truly amazing is that no one butterfly makes the entire trip. It is the great grandchildren that return.

For this project the music was written first and the video was created to accompany the music. In only a few days the music was written and in 10 days, roughly 60 man-hours, and 1,723 frames this stop-animation video was created.